RSS

The Times That Stood Out…

14 May

In this Photo, I was doing any tourist would do, I was posing. In front of me was the famous Edvard Grieg statue, so of course me standing on top of the block I was acting like a statue. Except my mother, was making me laugh the whole time with making a  impersonation of him.

That’s when this happened… This lady came up to and asked me if she could ask me a few questions. So I was a bit taken aback, thought it was a little strange. She told us that she was with the Bergen newspaper, she wanted to do a piece, about tourists and what they think about the country, and if we were liking it in Norway. We answered all her questions as much as possible, and we asked her to send us a copy of the article… Still havent recieved anything, starting to wonder?

 What you see before you, is made entirely out of ice! I was shocked when  I first saw it. Its massive, it must have taken them, quite some time  to build it. You can trust in me though, when I say it was cold enough for it not to melt any time soon! -18 wasn’t a joke!

Now If you reading this and you come from South Africa, I think you know already, why I’m putting this up… Lets just say in SA, we see this quite often, in certain areas, that is! I was just so glad, that it’s not only in SA, that people have the need to steal bike tyres.  We went to the dog sledding at 4 O’clock, if I can remember correctly. I tried to steal this puppy, i was wearing enough clothing for them to think that it was not a puppy being taken, ha! Its got to be the cutest little puppy, I have ever laid eyes on. My friend Byron, was most upset when he found out that I was unable to steal one for him!These dogs turn out to be a special breed of husky, they aren’t pure husky, they breed with the fast racing dogs called, Greyhounds. This way they have the intelligence and the beauty of a husky, and the speed and determination of the Greyhound.

Lastly, the Mother of all crabs… ( King Crab)

Take a look at this link, to see a video of me attempting to snowboard 🙂

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

One response to “The Times That Stood Out…

  1. Byron

    May 14, 2012 at 10:19 am

    What a legend! hahahaha! meh!

     

Leave a Reply

 
